Greenbuild - Celebrating Norfolk

The region's biggest green lifestyle event - Felbrigg Hall 9 and 10 September 2017

Details of any upcoming elections, parish polls and referendums, including notices of elections

North Walsham Town Council (West Ward) By-election - Thursday 5 October 2017

An election to fill a vacancy on North Walsham Town Council (West Ward) has been requested. If contested, polling day will take place on Thursday 5 October 2017.

Nomination papers for candidates. Nomination papers must be submitted between 10am and 4pm on any working day commencing from Friday 1 September 2017 and until 4pm on Friday 8 September 2017. Nomination papers must be delivered by hand to Electoral Services, North Norfolk District Council, Holt Road, Cromer, NR27 9EN. Guidance for candidates can be found by visiting the Electoral Commission website.

Only electors registered in the West ward of North Walsham will be eligible to vote at this election. Please see the below list of eligible streets if you are unsure if your address is located within the West ward.

Further information will be provided as it becomes available.

Timetable of Events

Publication of Notice of Election Thursday 31 August 2017
Deadline for receipt of nominations 4pm Friday 8 September 2017
Deadline for withdrawal of candidate 4pm Friday 8 September 2017
Publication of Statement of Persons Nominated 4pm Monday 11 September 2017
Last date for registration Midnight Tuesday 19 September 2017
Deadline for receipt of postal vote applications 5pm Wednesday 20 September 2017
Publication of Notice of Poll Wednesday 27 September 2017
Deadline for receipt of proxy vote applications 5pm Wednesday 27 September 2017
Deadline for appointment of Poll and Count Agents Thursday 28 September 2017
Deadline for receipt of emergency proxy applications 5pm Thursday 5 October 2017
Polling day 7am to 10pm Thursday 5 October 2017
Deadline for submitting candidates expenses Thursday 2 November 2017